Patricia Suárez
© Author's file

Patricia Suárez

Argentina | 1970
Writer, poet and playwright. She teaches creative writing to children and adults and collaborates in various newspapers and cultural magazines in Argentina and Uruguay. She is one of the most prestigious and recognized writers in the Argentinean publishing scene.
keep reading

She has declared that she writes without any discipline but lashed by moments of creativity, which she undoubtedly knows how to use to her advantage. The proof of it is her vast literary production.

She was been awarded important prizes: magazine Cosecha Ñ, 2007; Prize Mario Vargas Llosa NH for short stories, 2005; Prize Clarín, 2003; Hucha de Oro, 2002; Prize of he National Fund for the Arts, 2000; First Prize House of América for Innovative writing, 200; Juan Rulfo, 1997.

As a writer of books for children and adolescents, she was awarded the Highly Recommended Prize by ALIJA. As a playwright, she got the Prize Argentores 2005; First Prize from the National Theatre Institute and the Prize National Fund for the Arts, 2001.

Her short stories are present in numerous national and international anthologies. In the last years, a few of her plays have been performed on stage.

Children’s literature

More children’s literature

El lagarto está llorando. Theater play, 2015
Tres príncipes para Belinda. Theater play. 2014
La bella  demente (Crazy beauty) Novel for children, 2010
El intrépido Medio-Pollo( Half-Chick The Fearless) Novel for children , 2007
Bichos que vuelan (Creatures that Fly). Anthology of Latinamerican bird legends, 2006
El rey Antol y el anillo deslumbrante ( King Antol and the Dazzling Ring) Story ,2006
Historia del Pollito belleza ( The Story of Beauty Chick) Juan Rulfo Prize 1997,  1999


More adults

La renguera del perro. Novel, 2016
El árbol de limón. Short Stories. Cortes de Cádiz Prize, 2012
Brindar con extraños. Short Storiess, 2011
Delito Privado. Crónicas urbanas ( Private Crime)  City Column,  2008
Un fragmento de la vida de Irene S. (A Snatch in the Life of Irene S
.)  Novel , 2004
Perdida en el momento (Lost Within the Instant).
Novel,  Clarín Prize 2003
Esta no es mi noche (It isn’t my Night) Alfaguara, 2005.
La flor incandescente (The Incandescent Flower)
Rata paseandera (The wandering Rat),


Rudolf. 2014
La engañifa. 2011
Disparos por Amor. 2010
La bámbola. 2007
El tapadito. 2006
Valhala. 2003
Las polacas. 2001. Premio Fondo Nacional de las Artes 2001
La Varsovia. 2001. Premio Instituto Nacional de Teatro 2001